The Oklahoma Standard Award

The Oklahoma Standard Award is presented by the Oklahoma City National Memorial & Museum to an individual that, through their personal and/or professional endeavors, exemplifies the Oklahoma Standard through Acts of Service, Honor, and Kindness.

“The importance of the Oklahoma Standard needs to spread across our state just like it did in 1995. We Oklahomans are known for our neighborly service to each other, and that must continue to be celebrated and taught as we move forward,” said Kari Watkins, Executive Director. “This gives us a chance to recognize great people from Hollis to Miami and from Guymon to Idabel.”

We were pleased to present the 2018 Oklahoma Standard Award to Drew Rhodes!



  • Be a living person
  • Reside in Oklahoma
  • Attend the Remembrance Ceremony on April 19th
  • Your Contact Information

  • Nominee